Parks League

Queens Park enters six teams in the The Parks League, Brighton & Hove’s most popular annual tennis competition. The Parks League is a 40 team contest, split into four leagues, involving 12 clubs and 650+ registered players. Each team has eight players: four men and four women, competing in mens doubles, ladies doubles and two mixed doubles. The league runs April-August every summer. There is also an annual Parks Cup knock out competition (singles and doubles and mixed doubles) with a Finals Day held at QPTC every July. The Parks End Of Season competition takes place in September. Queens were the 2018 Division 1 champions. Contact the team captains to find out more (see below). New players welcome!

Find out more about the Parks League from their website here:

Queens: 2018 Parks League champions

Team captains

1st Team Sam Waller Carr
Mobile: 07794 538 785

2nd Team: Jacob Chadwick
Mobile: 07837 599 827

3rd Team: Alan Sanchez
Mobile: 07972 784 471

4th Team: Mark Jones
Mobile: 07939  238652

5th Team: Barbara Michael
Mobile: 07912 987395

6th Team: Bruno Girardeau
Mobile: 07789 937446