Club competitions

Queens Park Tennis Club organises club competitions year round. Check the website and your emails for the latest news. The main event is the annual QPTC club competition – singles, doubles, mixed doubles – which starts in April and concludes with our Final Day at the end of August/beginning of September.

Junior Box Leagues 


  • All matches to be must played by 20th December.
  • Players must arrange their own matches and book courts accordingly.
  • First place group players will receive a prize.
  • Player WINS will be counted first but if tied with another player then games for/against will be calculated.
  • Top and bottom 2 players will be promoted or relegated.
  • If unsure about a line call please replay the point.
  • Players must provide their own balls.
  • Prizes for group winners.
  • Draw sheets will be available to view and updated inside the clubhouse.
  • Results must be sent to Jimmy Smith
  • Good luck to all players!

Andy Murray Group 

  1. Lorian Chadwick
  2. Billy Green
  3. Nilo Calesini
  4. Milo Dexter
  5. Cosmo Calesini
  6. Max McKinnon

Serena Williams Group

  1. Frankie Prince
  2. Freddie Cowell
  3. Oliver Watkins
  4. Gabriel Morgan
  5. Jack Barlow
  6. Noah Quarton

Roger Federer Group

  1. Logan Stoddard
  2. Leo Cowell
  3. Lexi Wright
  4. Kodai Dunford
  5. Niall Garvey

Scoring Format – FAST4

• Win 4 points to win a game (no advantage;
sudden death at deuce, receiver chooses side)

• Win 4 games to win a set BUT
• If the score in a set reaches 3-3 then play a
first to win 5 points

Change ends every 4 points

A set score can be 4-0, 4-1, 4-2 or 4-3
• Win two sets to win the match
• At one set all play a

first to win 10 points

Change ends every 6 points

• A serve hitting the net and going into play is
OK (no service let)

• No sit down at change of ends DURING a set

• 90 seconds break between sets (sitting down
is OK)

• MINIMUM rest period between matches: 20 minutes